Thursday, 02 May 2013 00:15

‪Okapii - New Release‬

Written by 

'Gattu' is the unique title of the new feel good track from Danish duo Okapii (Mads Oustrup and Alex Rita), and be warned it has an extremely catchy chorus.

Lead singer 'Alex' is vocally angelic, as on their excellent previous release 'Don't Mind the Rain' and despite this track being much more up-tempo its still retains all the vibe of the aforementioned. It's the interesting mix of African influences and soulful pop combined with playful lyrics and Alexs distinct vocals that really makes this Danish band a pleasure to listen to.

Alex also creates all Okapii excellent artwork as well.

Related items

  • Louis Samson releases a love song - With Me
    The former lead singer and songwriter from successful Danish duo, Julias Moon, Louis Samson, releases his third track as a solo artist - With Me.

    The ballad is composed of lyrical heart, and a solid pop-soul beat to make it instantly catchy and reminiscent of Timberlake and The Weeknd.
  • Nosizwe releases new single/video - Hey Ya
    Hey Ya is the Norwegian singer's fourth release from her debut album "In Fragments" and in isolation highlights the strength of the album.

By visiting do you agree to our use of tasty cookies to enhance your experience?