Tuesday, 11 November 2014 23:19

Artifact Collective (DK) - Quiet Words

Written by 

Emerging from the ever-growing pool of Danish soul talents is Artifact Collective, a brand new band who have just released an exquisitely laid-back track called Quiet Words.

Quiet Words is a six-plus minute soul ballad with a smooth horn section and a soothing electric guitar, freshly delivered by the seven-piece band.

Artifact Collective also recently performed at Mojo Blues Bar - Soulful Tuesday in Copenhagen. The monthly event has quickly established itself as the home of Danish Soul music and Artifact Collective continue to prove soul music is very much alive in Scandinavia.

Vocals and Piano - Victor Møller
Drums - Jens Højager
Guitar - Mikkel Westergaard
Bass - Eric Thyrgaard
Saxophone - Oscar Sejr Alstrup
Trombone - Paakow Tawiah
Trumpet - Nikolaj Stenkvist

Related items

By visiting scandinaviansoul.com do you agree to our use of tasty cookies to enhance your experience?