Friday, 31 July 2015 02:00

Artifact Collective Release Their Debut EP – Pick Up Line

Written by 

Modern soul continues its rise in the Nordic regions with the debut EP Pick Up Line from Artifact Collective joining the growing list of soulful releases this year.

The Danish band, whose influences include such giants of soul as D'angelo, Maxwell, Erykah Badu, and Musiq Soulchild, deliver a 5-track EP simply drenched in soul.

Pick Up Line includes their stunning debut single “Quiet words”, which has enough heartfelt expression and mellow horns to melt even the coldest of hearts. “Retrospect” also stands out on this EP with its soulful keys and full satisfying length of 5:45.

Soothing beats with Victor Møller’s sexy vocals give an all-round smooth R&B vibe to an extremely noteworthy debut.

For downloads and a limited number of CDs, visit:
Alternatively, you can check them out on Spotify, TDC Play, WiMP, and iTunes.

Vocals – Victor Møller
Drums – Jens Højager
Guitar – Mikkel Westergaard
Bass –Eric Thyrgaard
Keys – Bastian Flindt
Saxaphone – Oscar Sejr Alstrup
Trumbone – Paakow Tawiah
Trumpet – Nikolaj Stenkvist

If you like this band, also give a listen to: Naked Ivy (DK)

Related items

By visiting do you agree to our use of tasty cookies to enhance your experience?