Thursday, 17 December 2015 12:30

Mikko Pettinen & Happy People (FIN) - Happy People Theme (Everybody Get Up)

Written by 

Finnish singer/musician and funkster Mikko Pettinen performs a brand new and unreleased tune ‘Happy People Theme (Everybody Get Up)’ in a live studio performance.

The 11-piece band Happy People perform capture their anthem with full spirit, spontaneity and funky energy in this track composed and arranged by Mikko P (vocals, keys, trumpet).

The live Studio sessions were recorded and filmed between October 30th - November 1st 2015.
Look out for Heini Ikonen (Dolla Lova) who is also one of the funky background singers.


Related items

  • 10 Scandi soul artists/bands we wish were still making music
    “People will forget the things you do, and people will forget the things you say. But people will never forget how you made them feel.”
    Maya Angelou

    This website may only be five years young, but we've already seen some incredible artists and bands come..and go. And in the fine words of Maya, we have never forgotten how they made us feel.
  • Mikko Pettinen aims to bring soul and funk with a smile

    Finnish singer/trumpeter Mikko Pettinen & Happy People release a funky new single/video Dance Away - out June 3rd, 2017.

    Founded in Helsinki in 2013, Mikko Pettinen & Happy People have made it their mission to give listeners positive energy and spread the message of soul and funk music with a taste of jazz and pop.

By visiting do you agree to our use of tasty cookies to enhance your experience?