Friday, 25 August 2017 12:06

So Real International release Hip-Hop/Soul compilation vol.2

Written by 

Norwegian based record label, So Real International, have dropped their second instalment of global street sounds.

Released today, the new compilation album “Vol. 2: The Reintroduction" features a tracklist of hip-hop and soul artists from all over the world.

Snoop Dogg, Sean Price, Guilty Simpson, Devin The Dude, Daz, Kurupt, Domino and Georgia Ann Muldrow are just a few of the US artists included. Add the incredibly underrated Norwegian singer Nosizwe with heavyweights OnklP and Ralph Myerz in the mix, and it's a smorgasbord of fresh urban sounds. There are also contributions from UK and Belgium.


1. LPeewee feat. Cfau - Fresh Funk, Wine & Chips (Norway)
Produced & mixed by LPeewee

2.  Morgan Munroe - Liquid Drug (UK)
Produced by Joe Buhdha

3.  Ralph Myerz feat. George Clinton, Snoop Dogg, Domino and Teddy Touch. Do The Damn Thang (93 Till Infinity Remix) (Norway / US)
Written & Produced by Ralph Myerz.

4. I Ching featuring Theras - Feelings Do (Killin Me) (Norway)
Produced by Kimichi
Mixed by Harlekin

5. Georgia Anne Muldrow - Stank Face (US)
Produced and Mixed by Georgia Anne Muldrow

6. Soul Theory feat Denmark Vessey & Rustee Juxx - Claim King (Norway / US)
Produced by Soul Theory
Scratches by Arno Frangos
Mixed by Rumblin

7. Swisha – Sleepless Nights (UK)
Produced by Todino

8. Soul Theory Featuring Guilty Simpson & Sean Price - Dog Without A Leash (Norway / US)
Produced by Soul Theory
Mixed by Ralph Myerz

9. Crucial Things Feat. MRIA - Dark Matter
Produced by Ralph Myerz

10. Dakwarians - Get Up
Produced By Cris Pro

11. Andreas Ihlebæk Featuring J. Bayou - Gorgeous
Produced & mixed by Erlend Mokkelbost

12. Ralph Myerz Featuring Kurupt, Daz, Devin The Dude & OnklP - Montana (Back In The Days Remix)
Produced & mixed by Ralph Myerz

13.  Nosizwe Featuring Guilty Simpson, Rene & Naima Mclean - Breathe (Chris Reade Remix)
Original produced by Georgia Anne Muldrow
Remixed & mixed by Chris Reade

14. Jaca Zulu Featuring Kiana Hamilton - Underneath
Produced by Fase.
Mixed by Dibbz Dreek


Related items

  • REVERSE LIGHTS ON: Nosizwe - In Fragments
    Let’s do some maths.

    If the availability of recording software and access to small but well-equipped studios means that more and more music is finding its way out in the world, but the amount of people actually reviewing (as opposed to just sharing and streaming) is decreasing then it goes without saying that smaller (but perfectly formed) sites such as this often have trouble keeping up with all the great music that comes its way. But just because the review might not appear at the point of release, there is no reason why we can’t still help the cause a little further down the line.

    I say this by way of explaining why this review is of an album which has been out in the world for over a year now, but great music is always going to find a champion, they just might take a while to get around to it. And In Fragments was never going to get too far away, for this is indeed great music.
  • Nosizwe releases new single/video - Hey Ya
    Hey Ya is the Norwegian singer's fourth release from her debut album "In Fragments" and in isolation highlights the strength of the album.

By visiting do you agree to our use of tasty cookies to enhance your experience?